jump to navigation

Pancake October 13, 2010

Posted by Fiona in University.
trackback

I bought this yesterday.  It has the sort of pages I like: really narrow lined on one side, blank on the other.  The cover makes me smile every time I see it.

I also messed around with tweedy yarn, and embroidered onto felt, and discovered the myriad things you can do to an octopus and still call it edible.  Apparently.

At the moment, I’m in the middle of everything, and finishing nothing.  Part of me is convinced that the best response to this is to hide away from everything for a bit, and work it out in my head, and then I realise that’s basically what I’ve been doing for the last three weeks.

I need a show to work on or something.  Something where gratification is a bit more instant.

On the plus side, they’ve fixed the washing machine, finally.  As far as I’m aware, apart from the vacuum cleaner being at the other end of the theatre and Mathematical Housemate still not having a chest of drawers in his room, everything in the flat is now present and working.  In the loosest sense of the word.

Comments»

1. Lucy - October 13, 2010

You’re not renting with the lovely Woods, J.W., are you?

Fiona - October 13, 2010

No, luckily. I’m renting with the university Estates and Buildings. Not entirely sure who that means I can complain to…

Lucy - October 15, 2010

You’re renting with Estates and Buildings??! I didn’t know you (one) could do that! Still, lucky escape from the above.

2. teacherface - October 14, 2010

I love it when people bring great new websites to my attention. I’ll blame you for all the money I’ll no doubt spend!

Fiona - October 14, 2010

Isn’t it good? I’m in love with the ruler with the legend, “This sentence is 6.9 cm long.”

3. Fefe - October 19, 2010

Waldo Pancake is officially my favourite notebook designer. I never thought I would actually have a favourite notebook designer, but now I do, and he is it.

What an awesome buy, you’ll have to show it off to me when it arrives 😛


Leave a Reply

