jump to navigation

Adjourning for a week August 15, 2010

Posted by Fiona in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m leaving, at disgusting o’clock tomorrow morning, to go to Scotland for a week.  Arran, to be precise, and the Lake District briefly on the way up and the Peak District even more so on the way down.  There will be lots of walking, and a fair bit of knitting, and I imagine some very good food.  It’s just going to be my dad and me, and I’m really looking forward to it.  I shan’t, however, have any internet access for most of the week except to occasionally check my e-mails on my dad’s computer.  Until then, it’s radio silence, I’m afraid.  Don’t miss me too much.

Comments»

1. Cheryl - August 16, 2010

Have fun! I’m off to Arran next month, can’t wait 🙂

Fiona - August 24, 2010

Oh, you’ll love it! Make sure to have a gander round the castle, it’s absolutely stunning.

2. Kelly Klem (Klymyshyn) - August 17, 2010

Oh just enjoy it all!
I thought I would die of internet withdrawal on a 3 day retreat to Niobrara (so I brought along the laptop knowing I could find wifi). The laptop absolutely remained silent. No calling out to me, “check me, check me”. I enjoyed the beauty of nature with my family and felt very renewed coming back home. Of course, if I had not brought along my knitting it would have been another story!

Fiona - August 24, 2010

*sigh* I tried… but my dad brought his laptop, so I checked my e-mails most days. Other than that, I thought I was very restrained! You’re right, though, there’s such a feeling of renewal not having to worry about that sort of thing for a while.

3. pip - August 19, 2010

Have a great time!


Leave a Reply

