jump to navigation

Frantically knitting August 10, 2010

Posted by Fiona in Breaking the fourth wall, Craftiness, Knitting, Sewing.
trackback

I’ve spent the last few days knitting like it’s going out of fashion.  I’m afraid I can’t tell you what I’m knitting, it’s a secret at present, but I’ve set myself a deadline of Saturday to have it finished.  As things stand, then, I’ve spent a fair bit of time with a calculator having ideas and muttering to myself.  A deadline of just over a week is really, really daunting, even if the things I’m making are quite small, but I’m glad I’m doing it.  I feel like I’m pushing myself a bit here.

I also have a question for you – if you don’t mind helping me.  If you were to happen, for instance, to be browsing a hypothetical online market of handmade odds and sods, and you were to come across a rather lovely tote bag to the tune of this, only rather better ironed/photographed/with buttons sewn in the gaps:

or, indeed, a little more topically for today, this:

…would you be interested in having one for your very own?  And at what sort of price would you make a mental note to remember it for the birthdays of some of your more arty friends?

Just hypothetically, you understand.  I really haven’t decided if it’s too much effort while I’m a finalist.

There’s a high-ish chance I’m going to keep the one with the umbrella on it for myself because I love it so much.  Also, it’s a bit smudged.  But mainly because I love it.

Dad and I are going to Arran in Scotland next week – hurrah!  I am counting down the days.  There will be good food and better walks and it’s going to be fantastic.  I will try and wrestle his camera before then, because I know I keep meaning to post all sorts of pictures of things and failing utterly to do so.

Comments»

1. Ruth - August 11, 2010

oooh! I’ve guessing completely, but something around £6.50-£7.99? I think the local ‘I’m not a carrier bags’ around here are about £4.99… Btw, bravo on having such lovely creative ideas while about to be a finalist 🙂

2. Jenny - August 13, 2010

I’d say anything from five to eight pounds. So I kind of agree with Ruth. Perhaps more for Ones With Buttons.

And good idea – although, yes, whilst you’re a finalist, I don’t know…! xxx


Leave a Reply

