jump to navigation

Caving in August 15, 2009

Posted by Fiona in Uncategorized.
trackback

It was bound to happen eventually.

The old blog, glorious as it was, comfortable and very much full of me that it was, has come to the end of its usefulness.  There are more things I want to do.  So after a bit of tweaking (and I’m sure there’s more to go), here is Fi’s Blog Reloaded, as it were, with a few more spangly bits and a bit more space for me to do what I want with it and not get battered round the skull by Microsoft at every turn.  I’m quite looking forward, I have to say, to knowing when I’ve received a comment on an old post through means other than chance.  How exciting.

My old blog was good.  I liked it.  Not quite enough, clearly.  We’ll see how it goes.

Comments»

1. standingonthebrink - August 16, 2009

Well, hello! I appear to have the privelege of first comment unless you’ve got many others simply queuing up and have yet to moderate them. Must say I’d be surprised to be the first. Anyway, hello, and I like the new look! I felt sad and a bit mean for moving out of Live Spaces too, but it was time. And one other thing – having been reminded of your love for folk music on your About section, I would like to ask you to give me names and such for me to look into because I’m listening to more folk these days and I don’t want to just rely on P to tell me what is good! One of these days I probably won’t have P any more and I don’t want All Of Folk to remind me of him when he goes!!! Fingers crossed that won’t be the case. Anyway. Witter concluded. Hello 🙂 xxx

stitchthisdarling - August 16, 2009

First comment! Indeed! I fully recommend Seth Lakeman for starters, and Cara Dillon because she’s fantastic. I daresay Marcus would probably recommend Flook as well. Some of the other stuff I listen to takes a bit more time to get into… mixtape methinks! Which county are you in? x

2. Flix - August 16, 2009

Hellooo! I do like the title bar image and the colour scheme in general. MSN served its purpose, but we all move onwards in the world, and while it’s hard to let an old space die, it’s nice to have something new to play with. I look forward to great things to come! 😀

3. Callan - August 23, 2009

Agreed, and it means that I won’t keep getting made to sign in to read your blog! Happy blogday.


Leave a Reply

